Step 1: Enroll online or call to reserve a seat. Enrolling online or paying over the phone will Guarantee you a seat in the class of your choice.
Step 2: Complete the full 6 hour class in order. Please be aware that all of our classes start on-time so arrive early. DDS rules forbid late admissions to any state certified defensive driving courses.
Walk-ins are welcome but be sure to arrive early as many of our classes fill up.
|Georgia Defensive Driving|
Defensive Driving Class
Defensive Driving classes are often required by the court system to be completed as a condition of a speeding ticket or similar moving violation but there are many other reasons the State of Georgia requires this 6 hour class. Other reasons include points reduction, insurance reduction or to have a driver's license reinstated.
North Metro Traffic School is regulated by the Georgia Department of Driver Services and we offer State Defensive Driving program at least twice every week for your convenience. We offer one class every week and weekend and now twice a month the class is held on a Sunday. No other school in Georgia holds or teaches more Defensive Driving students than North Metro Traffic School.
Per Georgia law, all State defensive driving classes are given in-person by a professional instructor and must cost $75 and last a total of 6 hours. So, if you are looking for the largest and nicest Defensive Driving school in Georgia we are your best choice.
The course focuses on safety and provides the knowledge and safe driving techniques to help prevent collisions and reduce the likelyhood of committing a violation. Our instructors will teach accident prevention through hazard recognition and application of collision-avoidance techniques. If you are looking for a professional Atlanta defensive driving school, we are your best choice.
State Approved Defensive Driving Class Schedule
Weekday Class Option 1
Weekday Class Option 2
Weekday Class Option 3
Weekday Class Option 4
Weekend Class Option 1
Weekend Class Option 2
Class Schedules are in Black or Green or Red or Blue or Orange
Here are a few reasons to take one of our State Certified Defensive Driving Class in Georgia:
If you have received a traffic ticket, speeding ticket or another citation in the State of Georgia, many courts will require you to attend an in-person Defensive Driving class. Once you have completed one of our Defensive Driving classes, you will receive an official certificate of completion from the Department of Driver Services that you will need to take with you to court and turn in to the court.
Driver’s License Reinstatement
If your license has been suspended for legal reasons, you can take this course and pay the associated fees to get your drivers license back. Click here for more information on how to get your license reinstated.
Georgia allows residents to remove points from their driving record once every 5 years if they attend and complete a Georgia certified Defensive Driving class. The law states that up to 7 points will be removed from your personal driving record if you submit the original Certificate of completion to one of the many department offices. The actual offense will remain on the report but the points from that offense, will be removed after you turn in all the appropriate paperwork from one of our Georgia defensive driving class.
Below please find a breakdown of the points given for several of the major moving violations in Georgia.
Reckless Driving - 4 points
Possible Ticket Dismissal
If you have received a ticket from a court in the State of Georgia, some situations will allow the offender to take a State approved Defensive Driving Course and the Judge will dismiss the ticket under certain circumstances. It is important you check with your attorney or Judge in the case to verify the terms of any special agreements.
Under 21 Suspension
If you are under 21 years of age and have received just one moving violation that resulted in 4 or more points being added to your driving record, you will lose your license for a six month period. Completion of this class is required to have your license reinstated.
Under 18 Suspension
If you are under the age of 18 and you have accumulated just four or more points within a 12 month period, your driving privileges can be suspended for 6 months to 1 year if you do not complete a certified Defensive Driving course.
Certain insurance companies will allow its clients who have good driving records to receive 10% discounts for up to 3 years on their yearly Insurance Premium if they complete a Defensive Driving Course. Please check with your insurance provider to make sure you qualify for the discount.
If you have accumulated 15 points or more within a two year period, the Department of Driver Services has the right to suspend your license. Completing this class is required to have your driving privileges reinstated.
Court Orders and Court Fine Reduction
We have created a first-class driving school that is unlike anything else in the State of Georgia. From our spacious new classrooms, you will not find a nicer defensive driving school in or around the Atlanta, Georgia area.
To register, please call our office at 678-578-7117 or register now online to guarentee a spot in one of our upcoming classes.