Georgia DUI School
North Metro Traffic School currently offers a variety of Georgia DUI class schedules to help meet your needs. We are one of only a few schools able to offer the 20 hour program in just 2 1/2 days, every weekend. We are a state certified school which means all of our DUI school programs are regulated by the State of Georgia and upon completion every student that fulfills the class requirements will recieve an official certificate of completion from the Department of Driver Services.
Our school is one of the largest and nicest DUI schools in Georgia and we provide everything you will need for court.
Whether you choose to take the 2 1/2 day program on Friday - Sunday, Saturday - Monday, or even the Tue - Wed weekday course, whichever way you choose, the course will contain the same material and last a total of 20 hours per Georgia law. The cost is also set by the State of Georgia and costs a total of $292. $190 is for the 20 hour course itself, $82 is for the pre-class assessment, and $20 is for the workbook.
***** Please be aware, the pre-class needs assessment survey must be completed before class begins. If you will be attending a class that starts on a Friday evening, we do allow assessments to be completed that day, but you must arrive no later than 4:00 p.m. in order to attend the class starting that night. If you do not arrive by then, you will not be allowed to take the assessment for the class starting that same night. It is a Georgia Law that all assessments be turned in at least 1 hour before class begins. ******
That said, all of the DUI schools in Georgia and around Atlanta are privately owned so every facility is different. North Metro Traffic School is something unique in that we are located in a professional office building and have an all new facility. Our DUI classes are taught in new classrooms by some of the very best DUI instructors so your overall experience can be the very best possible.
We invite you to stop by at anytime to take a look at our school and see for yourself what makes us different from all the other DUI programs in Atlanta.
Also, please remember the needs assessment survey and the full payment of $292 must be received before the first day of class.
How to sign up for one of our Georgia DUI classes?
1) Call our office or enroll online for the class dates you would like to attend. All DUI schools in Georgia will last 20 hours and cost a total of $292.
2) Stop by our office prior to the first day of class and take the needs assessment survey and sign the paperwork in person. According to Georgia law, this must be done in person and cannot be faxed or mailed in. The cost of this portion of the program is $82 and must be paid prior to taking the survey or filling out the paperwork.
3) Pay the remaining $210 for the 20 hour class portion of the program. This must be paid prior to the first day of class as well and all paperwork must be filled out in person in our office. Most students pay this when they take the needs assessment but we do allow students to pay this at a seperate time as long as we have received the money prior to the start of class.
4) Arrive on-time for class for each and every class. Georgia law requires that every student must complete the full 20 hours of class instruction so you must be on-time or you will have to start the 20 hour program over again.
5) Once you have completed the full 20 hour Georgia DUI class, you will be issued your official certificate of completion from the Department of Driver Services.
How do I know if I have to attend DUI School?
If you have been charged with a DUI in the State of Georgia, it is mandatory that you attend the 20 hour Prime for Life Risk Reduction program known to many as DUI School as part of your sentence. However, there are many other offenses and situations in which a judge will order someone to attend a certified DUI school like ours including minor in possession of alcohol, drug possession, disorderly conduct, BUI plus many other reasons. Please call our office if you have any questions or concerns about your individual case and someone will do their best to help.
What if I was arrested in a different state?
Many other states have similar laws and programs like Georgia's, but we recommend calling the state and court in which your case originated to verify that Georgia's 20 hour program will be accepted by that state's court and is necessary as part of your sentence.