Step 1: Enroll online or call to reserve a seat. Enrolling online or paying over the phone will Guarantee you a seat in the class of your choice.
Step 2: By law, ALL students must complete the necessary paperwork and take a pre-class assessment survey in person prior to enrollment. Assessments take between 15 - 30 minutes and must be in the computer Before you can start the first class.
*Assessment are given anytime during normal business hours. Mon - Fri. 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.
Step 3: Complete the entire 20 hour DUI class in order. Please be aware that all of our classes start on-time so arrive early. DDS rules forbid late admissions to any state certified driving course so if you arrive late, you will not be allowed back into class.Please call our office at 678-578-7117 or email
|Georgia DUI Class|
DUI Risk Reduction Program
This class is an educational program mandated by Georgia law for people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol, (MIP) underage possession of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle, Boating Under the Influence (BUI) and various other offenses.
This course is composed of two components. The Assessment Component and the 20-hour classroom program. The total fee for both components is $292 which is set by Georgia law. You may pay for the components separately but the full amount must be paid in our office before you can attend class.
Assessment - $82
State of Georgia DUI Risk Reduction Class Schedule Options
|Friday||6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.|
|Saturday||9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.|
|Sunday||9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.|
|Sunday||9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.|
|Monday||6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.|
|Tuesday||9:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.|
|Wednesday||9:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.|
|Thursday||9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.|
Click "Find A Class" to Verify Schedule For a Particular Week
** PLEASE BE AWARE**
By law, every student must complete the pre-class assessment in person & pay at least the $82 before becoming enrolled in the 20 hour class. The school must have everything paid in full and all of your information in the computer by close of business on Friday for all classes beginning on Saturday morning. For classes beginning on Tuesday, all necessary paperwork must be completed by 6:00 p.m. on Monday. For the DUI class beginning on Friday evening at 6:30 p.m., all necessary paperwork must be completed before Friday or by 4:30 p.m. that Friday.
**If you plan on coming in before class starts on the same Friday to take your assessment, you must arrive at the school by at least 4:00 p.m. or you will not be able to take the assessment for the class starting that same night. It is a Georgia Law that your information from the assessment be entered into our system before class begins.**
Upon completion of the class you will receive a State of Georgia “Certificate of Completion,” to verify your completion of the class that can be used in any court or probation facility in the State.
Also, please be aware that beginning July 1, 2009, all students must complete the 20 DUI class before having a Drug and Alcohol evaluation can be done.
We are conveniently located in a new office park that will make an uncomfortable situation for most, a lot more bearable. North Metro Traffic School is just minutes from all the major highways and is centrally located in Norcross for your convenience. From any area of town, we are just minutes away. Please visit our Directions page to find out more. Even if you live 30 or more minutes away, there is no other school like ours so most of our students find it worth the drive.
Georgia DUI Schools serve an important function in our judicial system and are regulated by the State of Georgia, the Georgia Department of Driver Services and Atlanta to meet strict program requirements including length and cost of every class.
Unlike any other school! North Metro Traffic School has created the finest DUI school in Georgia. Our facility is new, spacious, professional and convenient. DUI schools around Atlanta vary greatly, so be extra careful when deciding to ensure the facility you are going to is clean and in a safe location.
Paperwork & Assessments
Students may stop by our office anytime during regular business hours to take the assessment and get enrolled in one of our classes. We are open Monday through Friday from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (We are closed for lunch from 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. every afternoon). If you are unable to come during regular business hours, please contact our office and special arrangements can sometimes be made.
20 Hour Class
The DUI Risk Reduction classroom instruction is broken up into a 2 1/2 day program. By Georgia law, every student must complete the full 20 hours in succession or have to start back from the beginning.
Our 2 1/2 day classes are held every weekend on either Friday, Saturday and Sunday or Saturday, Sunday and Monday. We also are one of the few schools in the State of Georgia that offers a weekday DUI Class. This course is held during the day on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday morning. North Metro Traffic School is one of the only DUI schools where you can complete the course in just 2 1/2 days.
We understand that this may feel like a lot of time to spend in class, so we have gone above and beyond to make this as pleasant and rewarding an experience as possible. The vast majority of our students actually leave comments that it was an enjoyable experience and much, much different than what they expected out of a Georgia DUI School.
If you are looking for a nice, safe and clean facility, cool and experienced instructors, and a convenient location to take your class, we're what you're looking for. Our new facility is unlike anything else in the State. For your convenience, we offer full vending services, but we're also within walking distance to several restaurants and fast food chains if you want to step out for lunch (there is a mandatory 1 hour lunch break included during the Saturday and Sunday session).
Please be aware that the Department of Driver Services forbids any late arrivals so please arrive early to avoid dismal from the course.
* All materials will be provided and you will receive a Prime for Life workbook to take with you once you complete the class.
Call 678 -578 -7117 today or enroll Online today!
* To use our secure registration site, simply click above and fill in your information and you will be guaranteed a spot in that class. This only takes a minute. Also, please remember you will still need to come by the office and fill out the necessary paperwork and take the pre-class assessment in person before the first day of class.