State Requirements for ALL DUI Class Attendees
By law, every student must complete and pay for the Pre-Class Assessment in person before becoming enrolled in the 20-hour DUI Risk Reduction class. This MUST BE COMPLETED before you can begin. If you arrive a few minutes before the beginning of a class to take the assessment, you will NOT be able to start. This process typically takes anywhere between 20 to 45 minutes to complete. The total program amount of $355 must be paid before class starts per the GA Department of Driver Services.
If your class begins on a Friday evening at 6:30 p.m., the DEADLINE to have the Assessment started by will be 4:00 p.m. that day.
The good news is you can come in anytime during normal business hours as long as everything is in our system 2 hours before class begins. Unfortunately if your class begins at either 9:00 a.m. or 9:30 a.m., all the necessary paperwork must be completed the previous business day of your scheduled class to complete your assessment and pay your fee. If you have any questions about the process or need to arrange for an assessment outside regular business hours simply give us a call or chat live now.
Be on Time…It’s the Law!
Please note that it’s VERY IMPORTANT you arrive on time for your class. By law, instructors are required to allow no late admittance to DUI classes and may have to dismiss you from the program if you arrive late. If you happen to arrive late or get locked out from a break, you will have to pay $255 to begin the class again. This is a Georgia law.
Upon completion of the class you will receive a State of Georgia “Certificate of Completion” verification that can be used in any court or probation facility in Georgia. DUI Certificates of Completion are sent to your email the next business day for your convenience.
Please be aware that is now recommended that any students seeking to have a Drug and Alcohol Evaluation should complete the 20-hour DUI class before their evaluation. Drug and Alcohol evaluators typically will ask for proof of completion of this course before completing your clinical evaluation.
Important Things to Know
To recap, here are a few things to keep in mind when signing up for a Georgia DUI Class through North Metro Traffic School:
- Pre-Course assessment must be completed in person before attending class
- Pre-Course assessment must be paid for ($100) in person before attending class
- You must pay for the entire DUI Risk Reduction program ($355) before class begins
- DO NOT BE LATE! Late arrivals by law may require dismissal from the program