Online Driving Defense Course
Many people refer to Defensive driving as Driving Defense. Whichever you call it, it's the same course and many courts now require the class for people that have received speeding tickets or other moving violations. Here are a few other reasons people take driving defense.
Georgia law states that if you are over the age of 25 years and have a clean driving record, you may be eligible for a 10% discount in your insurance premiums if you take a state approved Defensive Driving class. The discount will remain for no longer than 3 years but the course may be taken again at that time.
Ticket Dismissal/Court Condition
If you have received a speeding ticket or another moving vehicle violation in the State of Georgia, a judge may order you to take a state certified Defensive Driving class as part of your sentence. Many times a judge will reduce or even reduce the charges against you once you have completed the class.
In the state of Georgia, you may reduce up to 7 points from your driving record once every 5 years if you attend a defensive driving school like ours.
If your license has been suspended because you have accumulated 15 or more points on your driving record, you will be required to attend an in-person defensive driving school in order to have your license reinstated in addition to paying a reinstatement penalty.
These are just some of the reasons a person would take a defensive driving class. If you have a question or additional concerns regarding your individual situation, please call our office and someone will be happy to try and help.